All The Deets From Sporteluxe’s CBD-Inspired Table For 12 In Malibu

By | June 9, 2019

Last week, Sporteluxe held their second Table for 12 event for the month of May at a beautiful beachside house in Malibu. Like all Table for 12 events, twelve like-minded women were brought together for delicious food and inspiring conversation—this time, to celebrate the many health and beauty benefits of CBD, courtesy of Australian hemp brand, Hemple, and newly launched skincare label, They Call Her Alfie.

The wholefoods menu was prepared by Chef Guy Turland of Bondi Harvest, with a mix of dishes showcasing Hemple’s ingestible CBD Nano Drops and Hemp Seed Oil.

“A beachside afternoon of sun, ocean dips, delicious food, drinks, inspiring conversations and all the good vibes.”

table for 12 malibu

Chef Guy Turland of Bondi Harvest

The menu

  • Avocado pesto and zucchini ribbon salad with shaved parmesan
  • Seasonal rainbow bowl with baked carrots, brown rice, tabbouleh and kale with a turmeric and tahini dressing
  • Salad of maple roasted Brussel sprouts, sesame avocado wedges and fresh mint.
  • Miso and mushroom baked cod
  • Dessert: Gluten-free Banana loaf with cherry compote and sweet cream
  • Cocktails: Pina Chillada & Rosemary Jane Hemple CBD-infused
table for 12 sporteluxe

Claire Grieve

table for 12 sporteluxe

L: Payton Sartain R: Megan Heaton

sporteluxe table for 12

Whitney Fransway

table for 12 sporteluxe

Bianca Cheah & Kira Mackenzie

The guest-list

Payton Sartain (@paytonsartain)

Kylee Campbell (@kyleecampbell)

Megan Heaton (@megan__heaton)

Yola Robert (@yolarobert)

Kira Mackenzie (@kiramackenzie)

Whitney Fransway (@whitneyfransway)

Tara Noelle (@taranoelle)

Candice Nikeia (@candicenikeia)

Claire Grieve (@claire_grieve)

Shona Vertue (@shona_vertue)

Bianca Cheah (@biancamaycheah)

table for 12 sporteluxe

Shona Vertue, Claire Grieve & Candice Nikeia 

table for 12 sporteluxe

Kira Mackenzie & Yola Robert

sporteluxe table for 12

Payton Sartain, Kylee Campbell & Megan Heaton

Special thanks to our major brand partners:

Australian hemp brand, Hemple offers a range of hemp and hemp-derived products including protein powder, hemp seed oil and their popular Nano CBD oil for all the health and beauty benefits.

sporteluxe table for 12

Visit www.hemple.com.

Leading the industry with next-generation skincare, all products in the They Call Her Alfie beauty range are made from natural ingredients and high grade, premium certified CBD and collagen for real, fast results.

sporteluxe table for 12

Visit theycallheralfie.com.

And a special thank you to Summer Water Rosé & Vybes CBD Water for keeping our guests hydrated!

Sporteluxe